

Republic of the Philippines Professional Regulation Commission Manila





RESOLUTION NO. 1965 Series of 2025

EXTENDING THE DEADLINE FOR THE FILING OF APPLICATION FOR THE OCTOBER 2025 PHYSICIANS LICENSURE EXAMINATION FROM JULY 22, 2025 TO AUGUST 22, 2025

WHEREAS, Section 7 (d) of Republic Act No. 8981, or the "PRC Modernization Act of 2000", empowers the Professional Regulation Commission (Commission) to administer and conduct the licensure examinations of the various regulatory boards in accordance with the rules and regulations it may promulgate, and to determine and fix the places and dates of examinations;

WHEREAS, the Commission issued Resolution No. 1927 (s. 2024) scheduling the licensure examinations for calendar year 2025, including the opening of online processing, deadlines for filing of applications, practical examinations, and target date of release of examination results;

WHEREAS, pursuant to the abovementioned Resolution, the Physicians Licensure Examination (PLE) is scheduled on October 04, 05, 11 and 12, 2025; and the deadline for the filing of application is on July 22, 2025;

WHEREAS, some of the medical schools requested to extend the deadline for the filing of the applications for the said licensure examination to give their graduates enough time to complete all documentary requirements;

WHEREAS, the Professional Regulatory Board of Medicine and the Licensure Office recommend to the Commission the approval of the request;

WHEREFORE, premises considered, the Commission RESOLVES, as it is hereby RESOLVED, to EXTEND the deadline for the filing of applications to take the October 04, 05, 11 and 12, 2025 Physicians Licensure Examination from July 22, 2025 to August 22, 2025.

RESOLVED FURTHER, all required documents for the filing of application to take the licensure examination must be submitted to the Commission on or before August 22, 2025.

Let a copy of this Resolution be posted on the PRC Official website for information.

Done in the City of Manila this 24th day of February 2025.

CHARITO A. ZAMORA

Chairperson

ERWIN M. ENAD Commissioner

(VACANT) Commissioner